Harsh Cutler Tweets

Embattled Bears quarterback Jay Cutler

Bears quarterback Jay Cutler inspired an avalanche of negative Tweets yesterday after a dismal performance and early exit in the NFC Championship game.

Today reports suggest Cutler sprained his MCL during the game which led to him sitting the second half. But before the backpedaling begins, here is a sampling of some of the harshest Tweets from yesterday…

 

“There is no medicine for a guy with no guts and heart”

-Derrick Brooks

“All I’m saying is that he can finish the game on a hurt knee, I played the whole season on one.”

-Maurice Jones Drew

“That new BK burger with the cheese and the jalapenos inside the meat looks amazing #Cutlerisawimp”

-Albert Haynesworth

“Jay Cutler is making me rethink my take on black quarterbacks.”

-Rush Limbaugh

“This guy’s worse at playing through pain than me. And this is coming from a guy who sat out because it looked like a hang-nail situation was developing.”

Eric Bedard

“This may seem inappropriate for me to comment on, but my medical opinion is that Jay Cutler sucks.”

-Dr. James Andrews

“Jay Cutler is not ‘Tough Enough.’ Look for the new album this summer.”

-Johnny Clegg

“I would try playing on me.”

-Jay Cutler’s MCL

“This Cutler guy has no soul. #definitelynotgettingintoheaven”

-Pope Benedict XVI

 

 

About Andrew Sleighter

I'm a comedian from Seattle, recently transplanted to Los Angeles. I like watching sports.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

